Board Changes

Vodafone Group Plc 26 July 2005 26 July 2005 BOARD APPOINTMENTS Vodafone Group Plc announces the following Board changes, which become effective at the conclusion of the Company's Annual General Meeting being held today. As announced on 13 October 2004, Andrew (Andy) Halford is appointed Chief Financial Officer of Vodafone Group Plc. He succeeds Ken Hydon who, after 20 years as Vodafone's Financial Director, retires at the conclusion of the Annual General Meeting. Commenting on Ken Hydon's retirement, Lord MacLaurin, Chairman of the Company, said: "Ken's energy and enthusiasm have been uplifting for all those who have worked with him and for him. His firm control of the financials and his wise counsel has played a huge part in the success of the Company. I and all his colleagues send him our thanks and best wishes for a very happy and well deserved retirement." Sir David Scholey, a non-executive director of Vodafone since 1998, also retires from the Board following today's Annual General Meeting. In addition, changes to the Chairmanship of the two Board Committees are announced today. Dr Michael Boskin succeeds Paul Hazen as Chairman of the Audit Committee and Luc Vandevelde succeeds Penny Hughes as Chairman of the Remuneration Committee. - ends - For further information: Vodafone Group Plc Simon Lewis, Group Corporate Affairs Director Tel: +44 (0) 1635 673310 Investor Relations Media Relations Charles Butterworth Bobby Leach Darren Jones Ben Padovan Sarah Moriarty Tel: +44 (0) 1635 673310 Tel: +44 (0) 1635 673310 This information is provided by RNS The company news service from the London Stock Exchange admin **Board Changes** 515053 А Tue, 07/26/2005 - 07:01

Company Announcement - General VOD